The Pity Point Cup!

We are really getting into the swing of things with tournaments, so let’s keep it going by announcing our next one – The Pity Point Cup!

Another prize pool of over $100,000 USD is up for grabs, and this tournament is a little different, as the name might suggest!

Our recent change to the distribution of class points removed the +1 for finishing in 4th place, which was affectionately referred to as the ‘pity point’ by many in the ZED RUN community. To honour the ‘pity point’, this tournament will reward those racehorses that love a 4th place finish.

Here is a look at some of the key details for The Pity Point Cup. As always, the full information can be found in our ZED RUN Guide.

Tournament Structure

Once the Qualifying Period ends, The Pity Point Cup splits into two (2) different tournaments that will include the top 1,152 racehorses:

  • Tournament A comprises racehorses ranked 1 to 576 at the end of the qualification period
  • Tournament B comprises racehorses ranked 577 to 1,152 at the end of the qualification period

Tournament A and Tournament B have identical structures to one another and will both be run during the same one-day finals event.

Tournament Schedule

The tournament is scheduled to begin on the 24th November 2021 at 12 AM. All times are in UTC.

EventStart DateStart TimeEnd DateEnd Time
Qualifying Period24 Nov 202112 AM1 Dec 202112 AM
Quarter-Finals (B)1 Dec 20219 AM1 Dec 20211 PM
Quarter-Finals (A)1 Dec 20211 PM1 Dec 20215 pm
Semi-Finals (B)1 Dec 20216 PM1 Dec 20217 PM
Semi-Finals (A)1 Dec 20217 PM1 Dec 20218 PM
Finals (B)1 Dec 20218:30 PM1 Dec 20218:45 PM
Finals (A)1 Dec 20218:45 PM1 Dec 20219 PM
Grand Final (B)1 Dec 202110 PM1 Dec 202111 PM
Grand Final (A)1 Dec 202111 PM2 Dec 202112 AM

IMPORTANT! This Pity Point Cup will not take stamina into account, so you can race your racehorse right up to the end of the Qualifying Period and do not have to worry about it not returning to full stamina before the Quarter Finals begin. Please note, your racehorse’s stamina % may still decrease, but stamina will not affect the races.

Prize Pool

Every tournament offers a prize pool, giving every qualified racehorse an opportunity to win. For The Pity Point Cup, the Qualifying Period will result in two tournament finals: Tournament A and Tournament B, each with its own prize pool as shown below.

  • Tournament A – $73,733 USD
  • Tournament B – $31,600 USD

The distribution of the total Pity Point Cup prize pools is broken down as follows, but may be subject to change in the future:

RoundParticipantsRacesPrize Pool Allocation
Grand Final121*13%

*Note: The Grand Final of both Tournament A and Tournament B consists of 6 races across different distances, where the racehorse with the most total points is crowned Champion.

Each race within the two tournament schedules encompasses a portion of the total prize pool on offer and is distributed to 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place racehorses as follows:

Position Within RacePrize Pool Allocation

A detailed breakdown of all the details surrounding The Pity Point Cup can be found on the Tournament page of the ZED RUN guide.

Join the Fun 🐎

Head over to ZED RUN to buy your very own digital racehorse and join one of our fast-growing social channels below.